Greenbrier High cheer team recognized

Members of the Greenbrier High School Cheer Team: seniors Anna Beth Jeane (front, from left), Anna Claire Newman, Katie Huett, Addison White, Reagan James, Izzy White; juniors Melanie Halfacre (second row), Driana Phillips, Emma Henry; sophomores Chea Miller (back), Taylin Harper, Zoey Clark, J’Laine Tindall, Megan Simpson and Macie Hurley. Not pictured: Brooke Weaver, mascot.

The Greenbrier High School Cheer Team recently took home several awards during a cheer camp at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

The team was recognized with:

Top Team Cheer trophy

Sophia Sharp Force Award

Bid to nationals

Superior evaluations

Spirit stick

Thirteen All-American nominees

Six All-American Team members

All-American Cheerleader

All-American Mascot

Two NCA staff applications

Members of the team are:


Katie Huett – All-American nominee (senior leadership)

Reagan James – All-American nominee (senior leadership)

Anna Beth Jeane – (senior leadership)

Anna Claire Newman – All-American Team, NCA staff application (senior leadership)

Addison White – (senior leadership)

Izzy White – Leadership pin (senior leadership)


Melanie Halfacre – All-American Team

Emma Henry – All-American Team

Driana Phillips – All-American Team


Zoey Clark – All-American nominee

Taylin Harper – All-American nominee

Macie Hurley – All-American nominee

Chea Miller – All-American nominee

Megan Simpson – All-American Champion, All-American Team

J’Laine Tindall – All-American Team

Brooke Weaver (mascot) – All-American Champion, NCA staff application

The team is under the direction of coaches Heidi Phillips and Micah Edwards.