UCA plans Night of Distinction

The University of Central Arkansas will host the fourth annual Night of Distinction awards gala Saturday, May 10, at the Farris Center.

The event will recognize Tommie Sue Anthony (’63, ’73) and Cliff Hoofman (’68) as the 2014 Distinguished Alumni. Anthony is the former president of Arkansas Advanced Initiative in Mathematics and Science Inc. Hoofman is an Arkansas Supreme Court Justice.

Dr. Joe Walthall (’62) will also be honored with the 2014 Alumni Service Award. He is a retired UCA faculty member.

Tickets go on sale Monday, March 10, and proceeds benefit student scholarships.

For more information, contact the ticket office at 501.450.3197 or [email protected].