Morrilton chamber recognizes individuals, businesses at banquet

The Morrilton Area Chamber of Commerce held its 90th Annual Awards Banquet on Nov. 13, recognizing residents and businesses for their community involvement.

The banquet, held at Sacred Heart School, was presented by the City of Morrilton and Winrock Farms Inc.

Chamber board chairman Joe Canady welcomed those in attendance. Rich Moellers served as the master of ceremonies.

Students and representatives of Sacred Heart served a spaghetti dinner.

Awards were presented to:


  • Earle Love Business Leader of the Year – Brandon Zinser.
  • Citizen of the Year – Morgan Zimmerman
  • Educator of the Year – Sammie Beene
  • Youth Citizens of the Year – Nathan Bowers (South Conway County), Andrew Poole (Sacred Heart), John Riley (Nemo Vista) and Shelby Reynolds (Wonderview)
  • UACCM Academic All-Star – Loretta Carr 
  • Business Site of the Year – Brookridge Cove Rehabilitation & Care Center
  • Community Project of the Year – Abundant Life Pregnancy Resource Center
  • Education Project of the Year – Concurrent Enrollment Program for Conway County Technical Pathways Students
  • The Conway County Farm Family of the Year – Timothy and Minnie Honeycutt family.