Morrilton chamber presents awards

The Morrilton Area Chamber of Commerce recently held its 88th Annual Awards Banquet, recognizing residents and businesses for their community involvement.

Regina Erwin (center) was named the Educator of the Year by the Morrilton Area Chamber of Commerce. Family and friends attending the event included Sydney Smith (front, from left), Dylan Erwin, Regina Erwin, Helen Ward, Teresa Stell, Kaitlyn Stell; Jonathan Franklin (back), Jessica Franklin, Courtney Stell, Paula Franklin, Garry Franklin and Cody Stell.

The banquet was presented by CHI St. Vincent and Green Bay Packaging Inc./Arkansas Kraft Division.

Board chairman Jennifer Johnson welcomed those in attendance. The keynote speaker was Matt Szymanski of Green Bay Packaging, which was recognized for its 50 years in Conway County.

Following the speech, the 2015 awards were presented:

Farm Family of the Year – Charlotte and Billy Wilchman.

Community Project of the Year – Rubbish Run.

Business Site of the Year – McCallie Ranch and Antique Co-op.

Educational Project of the Year – UACCM Career Exploration Workshops.

UACCM Academic All Star – Natalie Prall.

Youth Citizens of the Year: Hunter Garrett (South Conway County School District), Jamie Johnson (Wonderview), Jacie Andrews (Nemo Vista) and Nick Hoelzeman (Sacred Heart).

Educator of the Year – Regina Erwin (Morrilton High School).

Citizen of the Year – Raymond Chambers.

The Earle Love Business Leader of the Year – Ronny Mobley.

(See more photos in the December issue of 501 LIFE.)