Main Street Morrilton announces Board

MORRILTON — Main Street Morrilton announced the addition of five board members in 2023. Kimberly Berkermeyer, Carl Doze, Danielle Krutz, Maddison Maus and Dustin Taylor will all begin serving three-year terms on the organization’s Board of Directors.

Returning board members include President Jaim Krutz, Vice President Dani Wright, Treasurer Michelle Squires, Secretary Morgan Zimmerman and Directors Shannon Autrey, Susan Buser, Marty Krutz, Stephanie Lipsmeyer and Courtney Martin. Outgoing members with terms ending in 2022 are Billy Autrey, Sharon Clarkson, Sherry Cody, Kara Jones and Wesley Martin.

Main Street Morrilton is dedicated to promoting downtown Morrilton as the hub of community life, instilling a spirit of community through various events, and to promoting historical awareness, preservation and economic vitality. Main Street Morrilton is an affiliate of Main Street Arkansas’s Downtown Network Program.

The volunteer board of directors and subsidiary committee members are the muscle behind downtown Morrilton’s decorative hanging flower planters, military banners along Broadway St., Main Street Morrilton’s First Thursday Farmers Market and Monsters on Main Street annually. The organization also supports projects like Munchin on Main Street, holiday shopping events, is a partner organization for the Wayland Holyfield Place project and in 2022-23 secured funding and facilitated the installation of two murals in the downtown district.

As a 501c3 organization, Main Street Morrilton is primarily funded through private donations and grants. Anyone interested in volunteering or making a financial contribution to support the mission can visit for more information or email [email protected].