Honoring community service

The Conway Noon Rotary Club recently presented the American Red Cross with a Community Service Award for its outstanding commitment and assistance following recent disasters, tornadoes and flooding.

Receiving the award were DeEnna Norwine of National Bank of Arkansas, a Rotarian and vice president of the American Red Cross Leadership Council; Wayne Denson, executive director of the Red Cross for Faulkner, Conway, Cleburne, Van Buren and Perry counties; and Jody Gatchell of A & J Collision Repair, a Rotarian and a member of the Red Cross Leadership Council.