City Year’s Red Jacket Luncheon

City Year held its third annual Red Jacket Luncheon at the Robinson Center in downtown Little Rock to support its mission to help all Central Arkansas students achieve their full potential. The education nonprofit’s AmeriCorps members serve in the Little Rock School District and Jacksonville North Pulaski School District, providing individual tutoring, small group instruction, skill building and after-school programming. 

Will Stafford, Jennifer Cobb, Katherine Carroll and Elise Roden.
Renn Ryles, Courtney Brown and Miracle Williams.
Jody Carreiro, Sara Logan and Kirk Bradshaw.
Samantha Hicks and Marcus Cosby.

For nearly 20 years, the nonprofit’s AmeriCorps members have served in local schools, equipping students with the needed academic and durable skills for college, career and life success.  

This year’s Red Jacket Luncheon included a panel discussion with current AmeriCorps members, student-led entertainment, a presentation of the Susan Purvis Excellence in Teaching Award and a memorial tribute to City Year Little Rock founder and board chair Bruce T. Moore. Proceeds from the event benefit the nonprofit’s mission to help Central Arkansas students achieve their full potential.