Awards presented at tourism banquet

Conway County Award: Susan Buser (from left), Misty Willbanks (winner) and Stephanie Lipsmeyer.

The Arkansas River Valley Tri-Peaks Tourism Association recently held its annual membership awards celebration and banquet at the Mount Nebo State Park Pavilion. 

The event was sponsored by Mount Nebo State Park, the Dardanelle Chamber of Commerce, D Town Catering, Ralston Family Farms, Danny Bunting of Bunting Electric, Cornwell Funeral Home, Chambers Bank, Roberts Transmission and Loves Flower Shop.

Joy Bologie and Leigha Jones from ADPT gave a presentation on tourism in Arkansas, followed by Jim Yeager, author of “Backroads and Ballplayers,” who was the keynote speaker. 

County tourism awards and the Charlie Johnson Award were presented:

Conway County – Misty Willbanks

Johnson County – Clarksville Aquatic Center

Logan County – Country Monks Brewery at Subiaco Abbey 

Perry County: Arkansas Quilt Trail, Perry County Chapter of the Rural Community Alliance

Pope County: Hoops for Hunger

Yell County: Dardanelle Farmers Market

Charlie Johnson Award: Uncommon Communities, Winthrop Rockefeller Institute

For more information on the banquet, stop by the Arkansas River Valley Tri-Peaks Tourism Association office inside the Russellville Chamber of Commerce or contact the Tri-Peaks Regional Director, Liz Van Dalsem, at 501.354.9743

Perry County: Doug Brandon and Trinity Neeley, winner.
Charlie Johnson Award: WRI’s Tiffany Henry (left) and Doug Brandon.