Arkansas Women’s Hall of Fame ceremony planned for Aug. 24

CONWAY (Arkansas PBS) — Arkansas PBS will livestream the seventh annual Arkansas Women’s Hall of Fame induction ceremony Thursday, Aug. 24, beginning at 6:30 p.m. at

The Honorable Joyce Williams Warren

The Arkansas Women’s Hall of Fame honors women whose contributions have influenced the direction of Arkansas in their community or the state. The Hall of Fame inducts contemporary (living) or historical (deceased) women who have made significant and enduring contributions to their field of endeavor, professional or otherwise; impacted the social, cultural, economic or political well-being of the community, state or nation; elevated the status of women and positively impacted women and girls; helped open new frontiers for women and for society in general; and inspired others by their example.

2023 Arkansas Women’s Hall of Fame inductees include:




Nan Snow

The Arkansas Women’s Hall of Fame depends on members of the public to nominate extraordinary women for induction. Nominations are accepted from organizations or individuals throughout the state. A diverse group of Arkansas citizens is recruited to act as a selection committee. The selection committee reviews all nominations, performs additional research if necessary, and selects nominees for induction into the Arkansas Women’s Hall of Fame.

Additional information is available at