PCSSD announces administration changes at schools

PULASKI COUNTY – The Pulaski County Special School District is excited to announce new school-level leadership for the 2021-2022 school year. PCSSD hired three new principals, an administrator and eight assistant principals for the upcoming school year.

They are:

Jason Young, Principal, Maumelle High School

Preston Echols, Principal, Maumelle Middle School

Britney Hickman, Principal, Sylvan Hills Elementary School

Leslie Ireland, Administrator, DRIVEN Virtual Academy / Center of Innovation

Michelle Camp, Assistant Principal, Sylvan Hills Junior High School

Neely Claassen, Assistant Principal, Chenal Elementary School

Dennis Dewitt, Assistant Principal, Crystal Hill Elementary School

Valencia Essel, Assistant Principal, Baker Elementary School

Teresa Moka, Assistant Principal, Mills University Studies High School

Damian Patterson, Assistant Principal, Mills Middle School; AVID secondary support

Angela Saine, Assistant Principal, Maumelle Middle School

Dr. Matthew White, Assistant Principal, Mills Middle School

The first day of the 2021-2022 school year is Aug. 16.