Nominations sought for Conway chamber awards

The Conway Area Chamber of Commerce is seeking nominations for awards that will be presented at its annual meeting Thursday, March 20, at the Conway Expo Center and Fairgrounds.  

The featured speaker will be Steve Mueller, president and CEO of Southwestern Energy Company. He also serves on the boards of America’s Natural Gas Alliance, the American Exploration and Production Council and the Independent Petroleum Association of America.

“Join us in celebrating the successes of businesses and business leaders in Conway by submitting your nomination for the 2014 Annual Meeting Awards,” said Mary Margaret Satterfield, director of Toad Suck Daze and events.    

Deadline to nominate is Friday, Jan. 3. Click Here – – to nominate for the following categories.

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award was established in 1957 as the Chamber’s highest form of recognition. This award is presented annually to an individual or group who has rendered special service for the benefit of the community. Candidates have demonstrated an active leadership role for the betterment of the community through involvement in business, civic and/or social service organizations.

Good Neighbor Award

The Good Neighbor Award was established in 1973. This award is presented annually to an individual who has given of his or her time and talents. Candidates are known for going above and beyond the call of duty to help others. The nominee shall exemplify outstanding public service to the Conway area.

Business of the Year

Business of the Year is presented as the premier honor to a Conway Area Chamber of Commerce member business in one of the following categories:  

     — Outstanding Non-Profit:          
     — Outstanding Hospitality
     — Outstanding Retailer
     — Large Employer (100 or more employees)
     — Small Business (99 or fewer employees)

These awards recognize businesses for their continued growth, innovation and community involvement.

Business Executive of the Year

Business Executive of the Year is presented to the owner, executive or president of a business. This award recognizes executives in the community who have displayed outstanding performance in either an individual or collaborative endeavor. This person is a driving force behind the company and works to maintain an enriched business climate and an enhanced quality of life in Conway.

Young Business Leader of the Year

Young Business Leader of the Year is presented to a community business leader who is 40 years of age or younger. This award recognizes one young professional for helping to create a more vibrant business and social environment for all of Conway’s residents.

Individual tickets to the annual meeting are $75. Tables and sponsorships begin at $600. Both are available by contacting Satterfield at 501.932.5412 or [email protected]. Tickets are limited so those interested in attending should reserve their space now.