Koontz names scholarship winners

Koontz Electric recently announced its 2020 scholarship recipients:

Nemo Vista – Macy Andrews and Hanna Bryant

Sacred Heart – Madeline Bottoms and Luke Hartman

Morrilton High – Karleigh Eoff, Brooklyn Lentz and Evan Mobley

Wonderview – Jacob Reynolds and Jared Sponer

Approximately $56,000 has been raised in the company’s annual golf tournament. All proceeds are matched by Koontz Electric Company, for a total of $112,000. Forty-six scholarships have been committed to Conway County graduating high school seniors.

The Koontz Electric Scholarship fund provides scholarships to Conway County high school graduates focusing on science, technology, engineering and mathematic degrees and specialized training programs.

The 2020 KECI Invitational is scheduled Thursday, Sept. 24, at the Morrilton Country Club.