Faulkner County Leadership Institute announces 2012 award recipients

The Faulkner County Leadership Institute has announced its 2012 award recipients – Shelia Whitmore and George Covington.

The 2012 FCLI Annual Recognition and Graduation Banquet is set for 6 p.m. Monday, Nov. 12.

Whitmore will receive the 2012 Dan Nabholz Award and Covington will be given the 2012 Leadership Award. Both are outstanding leaders in the community.

In its 25th year, FCLI is proud to see the 2012 class graduate as well as to introduce the 2013 class. Tickets are on sale and may be purchased 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday at Michelle Phillips, CPA, at 306 Salem Road, Suite 10 in Conway.

Proceeds benefit FCLI’s Youth Leadership program.