Couple of the Month: Lauren and Tyler Castleberry


Where did you grow up: I was born in Athens, Ga., and moved to Conway when I was 10 years old. I will always be a Georgia Bulldog at heart.

Education: Conway High School, class of 2006; Bachelor of Science in nursing from UAMS.

Job: Owner of Berkeley Farm; RN at Baptist Health; group fitness instructor at Glover Fitness.

Parents: Steve and Kelly Burroughs of Conway.

Community activities: I run a small farm and do farm tours for schools, Girl and Boy Scout troops, etc.

Church activities: We recently started attending Second Baptist Church in Greenbrier. We are excited to get more involved.

Hobbies/special interests: Gardening and farming has been a hobby of mine for many years but has recently shifted into more of a business. We raise chickens for eggs and pigs for meat and grow produce to sell. We also do on-farm events and workshops.

How would you describe yourself: I’m pretty quiet until I feel comfortable enough to be myself. I’m also pretty sarcastic.

What is one thing people don’t know about you: I don’t cook. I will grow it but I won’t cook it.

 Most enjoyed weekend activity: Pretty much doing anything outdoors with my family.

What do you enjoy most about the 501: I love the small-town feel Greenbrier has to offer. We have lived here for eight years and the growth has been tremendous in that time, but the community remains very close-knit and welcoming.


Where did you grow up:In Conway.

Job:Firefighter for the city of Maumelle and owner of Berkeley Farm Bush Hog.

Parents: Bart and Melissa Castleberry of Conway.

Hobbies/special interests: Hunting, fishing  and watching my boys play baseball.

How would you describe yourself: 

Easy-going. Never met a stranger.

What is one thing people don’t 

know about you:I really enjoy cooking and baking.

Most enjoyed weekend activity:Spending time with my family.

What do you enjoy most about the 501: There’s plenty to do within a short distance.

Their STORY:

how we met: Conway High School. He was a senior and I was a junior. His mom was my MedProEd teacher.

The proposal: He planned a fishing trip for us. As soon as we arrived at the lake, he proposed. Of course, I said “yes” and I insisted we drive all the way home so I could tell friends and family. He’s still bitter we didn’t fish that day.

Wedding bells: June 21, 2008, First Baptist Church in Conway

Children: Knox, 7; Tuck, 4; 

Cal, 2 months old.

Pets: A couple of dogs, a horse, some barn cats, a herd of goats, and a bunch of pigs and chickens.

Family activities enjoyed together: Weekend movie/game nights, fishing and watching the boys play baseball.