501 Life Magazine | Conway chamber annual meeting
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-1485,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-13.5,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive

Conway chamber annual meeting

The Conway Area Chamber of Commerce recently hosted its annual meeting and presentation of awards.

The event – held at the HPER Center at the University of Central Arkansas – included a presentation by Joe and Scott Ford, former CEOs of Alltel. Awards were presented to:

Distinguished Service Award – Debbie Plopper.

Mayor Tab Townsell (from left), Debbie Plopper and Lori Ross.

Good Neighbor Award – Henry Hawk.

Get Smart. Go Green Award – Hendrix College.

Minority Business of the Year – Harris Plastering & Construction.

Business Executive of the Year – Jeff Stalnaker, First Orion.

Young Business Leader – Jennie Strange, Blackbird Academy of Arts, Inc.

Ambassador of the Year – Bob McCormack and Brianna Belote.

Business of the Year

More than 500 employees – Southwestern Energy Company.

Between 100-500 employees – Snap On Equipment.

Between 25-99 employees – Hilton Garden Inn.

With 24 or fewer employees – Advanced Physical Therapy Center.

Outgoing chamber board members were also recognized: Lori Ross (outgoing chair), Wayne Cox, John Pownall, Arch Jones Jr., Joe Stockton, Scott Schallhorn and Andy Hawkins.